cpsc-453.git
7 years agoAdded forgotten files to repo. master
ethereal [Tue, 22 May 2012 18:42:44 +0000 (12:42 -0600)]
Added forgotten files to repo.

7 years agoMinor modifications.
ethereal [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 23:10:24 +0000 (15:10 -0800)]
Minor modifications.

7 years agoWrote README for A4.
ethereal [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 07:04:40 +0000 (00:04 -0700)]
Wrote README for A4.

7 years agoImplemented quadratic light attenuation.
ethereal [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 06:57:12 +0000 (23:57 -0700)]
Implemented quadratic light attenuation.

7 years agoFixed usage messages; added command-line option to disable R-tree.
ethereal [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 06:33:03 +0000 (23:33 -0700)]
Fixed usage messages; added command-line option to disable R-tree.

7 years ago"Fixed" R-tree again by upping branching factor to 384.
ethereal [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 05:43:21 +0000 (22:43 -0700)]
"Fixed" R-tree again by upping branching factor to 384.

7 years ago"Fixed" R-tree.
ethereal [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 03:36:29 +0000 (20:36 -0700)]
"Fixed" R-tree.

7 years agoFixed global ambient lighting.
ethereal [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 02:46:42 +0000 (19:46 -0700)]
Fixed global ambient lighting.

7 years agoFixed spotlights.
ethereal [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 02:12:36 +0000 (19:12 -0700)]
Fixed spotlights.

7 years agoFixed bounding boxes on RotationObject instances.
ethereal [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 23:31:26 +0000 (16:31 -0700)]
Fixed bounding boxes on RotationObject instances.

7 years agoAdded new soft shadows scheme that works semi-well.
ethereal [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 04:54:56 +0000 (21:54 -0700)]
Added new soft shadows scheme that works semi-well.

7 years agoFinished integrating spotlights.
ethereal [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 18:56:19 +0000 (11:56 -0700)]
Finished integrating spotlights.

7 years agoFixed camera rotation.
ethereal [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 18:22:07 +0000 (11:22 -0700)]
Fixed camera rotation.

Note that the camera will break if the sky vector given is the same as the
direction vector, or opposite to it.

7 years agoAdded support for arbitrary camera positions; old code was broken.
ethereal [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 07:13:15 +0000 (00:13 -0700)]
Added support for arbitrary camera positions; old code was broken.

7 years agoAdded input conversion from degrees to radians.
ethereal [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 05:26:57 +0000 (22:26 -0700)]
Added input conversion from degrees to radians.

7 years agoImplemented falloff/tightness properties of spotlights.
ethereal [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 05:26:09 +0000 (22:26 -0700)]
Implemented falloff/tightness properties of spotlights.

7 years agoR-tree is now fully integrated!
ethereal [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 05:15:12 +0000 (22:15 -0700)]
R-tree is now fully integrated!

7 years agoImported R-tree code from Aesalon.
ethereal [Sat, 3 Dec 2011 23:49:12 +0000 (16:49 -0700)]
Imported R-tree code from Aesalon.

7 years agoFinished implementing refraction (I hope).
ethereal [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 20:44:18 +0000 (13:44 -0700)]
Finished implementing refraction (I hope).

7 years agoImplemented anti-aliasing with jittering.
ethereal [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 18:43:11 +0000 (11:43 -0700)]
Implemented anti-aliasing with jittering.

Also removed Worker debugging progress message.

7 years agoChanged anti-aliasing behaviour.
ethereal [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 02:17:01 +0000 (19:17 -0700)]
Changed anti-aliasing behaviour.

7 years agoFixed a few bugs; created nice spiral SDL file.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 20:36:25 +0000 (13:36 -0700)]
Fixed a few bugs; created nice spiral SDL file.

7 years agoReduced network bandwidth + memory usage.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 19:41:01 +0000 (12:41 -0700)]
Reduced network bandwidth + memory usage.

7 years agoUpdated buildsystem to work with CMake 2.6.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 19:35:20 +0000 (12:35 -0700)]
Updated buildsystem to work with CMake 2.6.

7 years agoMultiple worker distribution operates perfectly!
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 19:20:10 +0000 (12:20 -0700)]
Multiple worker distribution operates perfectly!

7 years agoMultiple client requests now works properly.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 18:40:19 +0000 (11:40 -0700)]
Multiple client requests now works properly.

7 years agoImplemented basic distribution.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 18:35:49 +0000 (11:35 -0700)]
Implemented basic distribution.

Unfortunately multiple clients appears to not work . . .

7 years agoImplemented (untested) CLI client and worker.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 17:13:38 +0000 (10:13 -0700)]
Implemented (untested) CLI client and worker.

7 years agoFinished serialization code for ObjectTree.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 07:23:02 +0000 (00:23 -0700)]
Finished serialization code for ObjectTree.

7 years agoAdded light-related serialization code.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 07:08:08 +0000 (00:08 -0700)]
Added light-related serialization code.

7 years agoAdded serialization code for all members of RenderSettings.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 07:00:51 +0000 (00:00 -0700)]
Added serialization code for all members of RenderSettings.

7 years agoTest serialization/deserialization finished.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 06:23:58 +0000 (23:23 -0700)]
Test serialization/deserialization finished.

7 years agoFinished ClientSocket, ServerSocket, and SelectWrapper.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 05:48:08 +0000 (22:48 -0700)]
Finished ClientSocket, ServerSocket, and SelectWrapper.

7 years agoAdded (untested) BSD ClientSocket.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 05:23:38 +0000 (22:23 -0700)]
Added (untested) BSD ClientSocket.

7 years agoAdded Scene::Specification class.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 04:42:31 +0000 (21:42 -0700)]
Added Scene::Specification class.

7 years agoRemoved Qt networking code; will rewrite with Boost::Serialization.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 04:27:12 +0000 (21:27 -0700)]
Removed Qt networking code; will rewrite with Boost::Serialization.

7 years agoCleaned up repository.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 02:23:25 +0000 (19:23 -0700)]
Cleaned up repository.

7 years agoAdded some code for the rendering CLI.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 01:45:28 +0000 (18:45 -0700)]
Added some code for the rendering CLI.

7 years agoStarted adding networking code to distribute processing.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 00:14:07 +0000 (17:14 -0700)]
Started adding networking code to distribute processing.

7 years agoAdded support for parsing triangles.
ethereal [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 20:45:21 +0000 (13:45 -0700)]
Added support for parsing triangles.

7 years agoAdded support for triangles.
ethereal [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 20:35:06 +0000 (13:35 -0700)]
Added support for triangles.

7 years agoWasn't setting the light model in the SDL loader . . . sigh.
ethereal [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 19:34:54 +0000 (12:34 -0700)]
Wasn't setting the light model in the SDL loader . . . sigh.

7 years agoAdded global ambient light.
ethereal [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 18:47:33 +0000 (11:47 -0700)]
Added global ambient light.

7 years agoStarted to implement SDL loading code.
ethereal [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 07:32:28 +0000 (00:32 -0700)]
Started to implement SDL loading code.

7 years agoFixed Camera projection plane (FOV was 2x needed).
ethereal [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 04:29:02 +0000 (21:29 -0700)]
Fixed Camera projection plane (FOV was 2x needed).

7 years agoCreated very nice scene in mjollnir.cpp.
ethereal [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 02:49:48 +0000 (19:49 -0700)]
Created very nice scene in mjollnir.cpp.

7 years agoAdded support for planes, changed AA to circular from random.
ethereal [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 01:30:14 +0000 (18:30 -0700)]
Added support for planes, changed AA to circular from random.

7 years agoImplemented randomized anti-aliasing and hard shadows.
ethereal [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 00:33:03 +0000 (17:33 -0700)]
Implemented randomized anti-aliasing and hard shadows.

7 years agoFixed bugs, added example scene and image writer.
ethereal [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 23:57:20 +0000 (16:57 -0700)]
Fixed bugs, added example scene and image writer.

A very nice pair of spheres are now rendered.

7 years agoAdded untested lighting code.
ethereal [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 22:30:53 +0000 (15:30 -0700)]
Added untested lighting code.

7 years agoStarted actual ray-tracing code.
ethereal [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 01:44:34 +0000 (18:44 -0700)]
Started actual ray-tracing code.

7 years agoChanged Camera to take FOV instead of proj. plane distance.
ethereal [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 00:22:56 +0000 (17:22 -0700)]
Changed Camera to take FOV instead of proj. plane distance.

7 years agoAdded basic ray-generator, the Camera.
ethereal [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 23:43:36 +0000 (16:43 -0700)]
Added basic ray-generator, the Camera.

7 years agoRenamed "World" to "Scene".
ethereal [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 21:47:02 +0000 (14:47 -0700)]
Renamed "World" to "Scene".

7 years agoFixed rotate/scale/translate objects.
ethereal [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 21:41:17 +0000 (14:41 -0700)]
Fixed rotate/scale/translate objects.

7 years agoFixed sphere intersection test.
ethereal [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 21:30:35 +0000 (14:30 -0700)]
Fixed sphere intersection test.

7 years agoAdded (untested) unit sphere intersection code.
ethereal [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 20:59:41 +0000 (13:59 -0700)]
Added (untested) unit sphere intersection code.

7 years agoStarted fourth assignment, the ray tracer. Code name is Mjollnir.
ethereal [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 20:29:01 +0000 (13:29 -0700)]
Started fourth assignment, the ray tracer. Code name is Mjollnir.

7 years agoMinor change.
ethereal [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 04:41:16 +0000 (21:41 -0700)]
Minor change.

7 years agoMinor modifications; changed "Skip frames" to "Extra frames" upon request.
ethereal [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 04:14:15 +0000 (21:14 -0700)]
Minor modifications; changed "Skip frames" to "Extra frames" upon request.

7 years agoStarted README, fixed some view-space modelling transformations.
ethereal [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 04:02:03 +0000 (21:02 -0700)]
Started README, fixed some view-space modelling transformations.

7 years agoChanged Animator to properly set default animation.
ethereal [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 02:52:50 +0000 (19:52 -0700)]
Changed Animator to properly set default animation.

7 years agoMinor modifications.
ethereal [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 20:43:57 +0000 (13:43 -0700)]
Minor modifications.

7 years agoChanged to using linear filtering on skins.
ethereal [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 17:20:34 +0000 (10:20 -0700)]
Changed to using linear filtering on skins.

7 years agoAdded some model transformations.
ethereal [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 16:40:16 +0000 (09:40 -0700)]
Added some model transformations.

7 years agoAdded weapon model & skin loading.
ethereal [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 18:42:12 +0000 (11:42 -0700)]
Added weapon model & skin loading.

7 years agoFixed textures with multiple rendering contexts.
ethereal [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 18:18:51 +0000 (11:18 -0700)]
Fixed textures with multiple rendering contexts.

7 years agoMinor modifications to get flat rendering/texturing working.
ethereal [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 16:54:51 +0000 (09:54 -0700)]
Minor modifications to get flat rendering/texturing working.

7 years agoFixed smooth shading and texturing to work properly together.
ethereal [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 16:48:13 +0000 (09:48 -0700)]
Fixed smooth shading and texturing to work properly together.

7 years agoAdded skin loading and texture mapping.
ethereal [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 03:27:42 +0000 (20:27 -0700)]
Added skin loading and texture mapping.

7 years agoAdded support for adding (some) translation & rotation model transformation.
ethereal [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 16:20:54 +0000 (09:20 -0700)]
Added support for adding (some) translation & rotation model transformation.

7 years agoMultiple viewports are now implemented.
ethereal [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 20:28:23 +0000 (13:28 -0700)]
Multiple viewports are now implemented.

7 years agoAdded quadratic and cubic b-spline interpolation.
ethereal [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 20:12:43 +0000 (13:12 -0700)]
Added quadratic and cubic b-spline interpolation.

7 years agoRearranged some code to make multiple viewports easier to implement.
ethereal [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 19:24:32 +0000 (12:24 -0700)]
Rearranged some code to make multiple viewports easier to implement.

7 years agoChanged Interpolator interface.
ethereal [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 06:16:23 +0000 (23:16 -0700)]
Changed Interpolator interface.

7 years agoAdded ModelRenderer-selection code.
ethereal [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 05:52:56 +0000 (22:52 -0700)]
Added ModelRenderer-selection code.

7 years agoAdded UI to control animation.
ethereal [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 05:22:47 +0000 (22:22 -0700)]
Added UI to control animation.

7 years agoAdded basic linear interpolation.
ethereal [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 03:52:17 +0000 (20:52 -0700)]
Added basic linear interpolation.

7 years agoAdded viewport control widget; allows manipulation of projection.
ethereal [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 02:30:41 +0000 (19:30 -0700)]
Added viewport control widget; allows manipulation of projection.

7 years agoFixed bug in quaternion conjugation.
ethereal [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 00:21:38 +0000 (17:21 -0700)]
Fixed bug in quaternion conjugation.

7 years agoMoved model transformations into different class.
ethereal [Sat, 19 Nov 2011 23:33:45 +0000 (16:33 -0700)]
Moved model transformations into different class.

7 years agoImplemented basic model transformations; still need a control interface.
ethereal [Sat, 19 Nov 2011 22:44:32 +0000 (15:44 -0700)]
Implemented basic model transformations; still need a control interface.

7 years agoAdded model loading code.
ethereal [Sat, 19 Nov 2011 22:05:55 +0000 (15:05 -0700)]
Added model loading code.

7 years agoAdded basic viewport/model framework, along w/quaternion+vector libraries.
ethereal [Sat, 19 Nov 2011 19:50:00 +0000 (12:50 -0700)]
Added basic viewport/model framework, along w/quaternion+vector libraries.

7 years agoFinal changes to README.
ethereal [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 04:59:15 +0000 (22:59 -0600)]
Final changes to README.

7 years agoWrote README, minor modification to controls.
ethereal [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 04:55:51 +0000 (22:55 -0600)]
Wrote README, minor modification to controls.

7 years agoAdded code to get QuadRenderer to render closed solids properly.
ethereal [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 04:46:05 +0000 (22:46 -0600)]
Added code to get QuadRenderer to render closed solids properly.

7 years agoWorked on file I/O a touch more.
ethereal [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 04:26:47 +0000 (22:26 -0600)]
Worked on file I/O a touch more.

7 years agoSome small modifications.
ethereal [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 04:09:16 +0000 (22:09 -0600)]
Some small modifications.

7 years agoImplemented support for simultaneous modification of multiple control points.
ethereal [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 03:57:30 +0000 (21:57 -0600)]
Implemented support for simultaneous modification of multiple control points.

7 years agoRemoved unused source files, added documentation comments.
ethereal [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 03:04:54 +0000 (21:04 -0600)]
Removed unused source files, added documentation comments.

7 years agoImplemented file writing.
ethereal [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 02:10:11 +0000 (20:10 -0600)]
Implemented file writing.

7 years agoAdded "zooming" to solid viewport; implemented file loading.
ethereal [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 01:59:30 +0000 (19:59 -0600)]
Added "zooming" to solid viewport; implemented file loading.

7 years agoStarted to implement CurveFilePortal, but due to ugliness it will be removed.
ethereal [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 00:06:42 +0000 (18:06 -0600)]
Started to implement CurveFilePortal, but due to ugliness it will be removed.

The file I/O code will simply be put into CurveViewportControl instead. It is
worse design-wise, but won't be overly bad.

7 years agoFixed CurveViewport::setCurve() and added build script.
Kent Williams-King [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 22:24:23 +0000 (16:24 -0600)]
Fixed CurveViewport::setCurve() and added build script.

Items left: file I/O, multiple control points, documentation, writeup,
polishing.

7 years agoAdded support for closed surfaces to the hidden-line-removal code.
ethereal [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 16:42:27 +0000 (10:42 -0600)]
Added support for closed surfaces to the hidden-line-removal code.

7 years agoImplemented basic hidden-line removal.
ethereal [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 16:34:19 +0000 (10:34 -0600)]
Implemented basic hidden-line removal.

7 years agoAdded ability to enforce arbitrary minimum number of CPs per generator.
ethereal [Sun, 30 Oct 2011 03:44:32 +0000 (21:44 -0600)]
Added ability to enforce arbitrary minimum number of CPs per generator.

7 years agoImplemented (I hope) open and closed B-Splines.
ethereal [Sun, 30 Oct 2011 03:18:28 +0000 (21:18 -0600)]
Implemented (I hope) open and closed B-Splines.

7 years agoFixed trackball.
ethereal [Sun, 30 Oct 2011 02:30:28 +0000 (20:30 -0600)]
Fixed trackball.