cpsc-453.git
9 years agoAdded forgotten files to repo. master
ethereal [Tue, 22 May 2012 18:42:44 +0000 (12:42 -0600)]
Added forgotten files to repo.

10 years agoMinor modifications.
ethereal [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 23:10:24 +0000 (15:10 -0800)]
Minor modifications.

10 years agoWrote README for A4.
ethereal [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 07:04:40 +0000 (00:04 -0700)]
Wrote README for A4.

10 years agoImplemented quadratic light attenuation.
ethereal [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 06:57:12 +0000 (23:57 -0700)]
Implemented quadratic light attenuation.

10 years agoFixed usage messages; added command-line option to disable R-tree.
ethereal [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 06:33:03 +0000 (23:33 -0700)]
Fixed usage messages; added command-line option to disable R-tree.

10 years ago"Fixed" R-tree again by upping branching factor to 384.
ethereal [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 05:43:21 +0000 (22:43 -0700)]
"Fixed" R-tree again by upping branching factor to 384.

10 years ago"Fixed" R-tree.
ethereal [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 03:36:29 +0000 (20:36 -0700)]
"Fixed" R-tree.

10 years agoFixed global ambient lighting.
ethereal [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 02:46:42 +0000 (19:46 -0700)]
Fixed global ambient lighting.

10 years agoFixed spotlights.
ethereal [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 02:12:36 +0000 (19:12 -0700)]
Fixed spotlights.

10 years agoFixed bounding boxes on RotationObject instances.
ethereal [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 23:31:26 +0000 (16:31 -0700)]
Fixed bounding boxes on RotationObject instances.

10 years agoAdded new soft shadows scheme that works semi-well.
ethereal [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 04:54:56 +0000 (21:54 -0700)]
Added new soft shadows scheme that works semi-well.

10 years agoFinished integrating spotlights.
ethereal [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 18:56:19 +0000 (11:56 -0700)]
Finished integrating spotlights.

10 years agoFixed camera rotation.
ethereal [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 18:22:07 +0000 (11:22 -0700)]
Fixed camera rotation.

Note that the camera will break if the sky vector given is the same as the
direction vector, or opposite to it.

10 years agoAdded support for arbitrary camera positions; old code was broken.
ethereal [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 07:13:15 +0000 (00:13 -0700)]
Added support for arbitrary camera positions; old code was broken.

10 years agoAdded input conversion from degrees to radians.
ethereal [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 05:26:57 +0000 (22:26 -0700)]
Added input conversion from degrees to radians.

10 years agoImplemented falloff/tightness properties of spotlights.
ethereal [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 05:26:09 +0000 (22:26 -0700)]
Implemented falloff/tightness properties of spotlights.

10 years agoR-tree is now fully integrated!
ethereal [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 05:15:12 +0000 (22:15 -0700)]
R-tree is now fully integrated!

10 years agoImported R-tree code from Aesalon.
ethereal [Sat, 3 Dec 2011 23:49:12 +0000 (16:49 -0700)]
Imported R-tree code from Aesalon.

10 years agoFinished implementing refraction (I hope).
ethereal [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 20:44:18 +0000 (13:44 -0700)]
Finished implementing refraction (I hope).

10 years agoImplemented anti-aliasing with jittering.
ethereal [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 18:43:11 +0000 (11:43 -0700)]
Implemented anti-aliasing with jittering.

Also removed Worker debugging progress message.

10 years agoChanged anti-aliasing behaviour.
ethereal [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 02:17:01 +0000 (19:17 -0700)]
Changed anti-aliasing behaviour.

10 years agoFixed a few bugs; created nice spiral SDL file.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 20:36:25 +0000 (13:36 -0700)]
Fixed a few bugs; created nice spiral SDL file.

10 years agoReduced network bandwidth + memory usage.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 19:41:01 +0000 (12:41 -0700)]
Reduced network bandwidth + memory usage.

10 years agoUpdated buildsystem to work with CMake 2.6.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 19:35:20 +0000 (12:35 -0700)]
Updated buildsystem to work with CMake 2.6.

10 years agoMultiple worker distribution operates perfectly!
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 19:20:10 +0000 (12:20 -0700)]
Multiple worker distribution operates perfectly!

10 years agoMultiple client requests now works properly.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 18:40:19 +0000 (11:40 -0700)]
Multiple client requests now works properly.

10 years agoImplemented basic distribution.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 18:35:49 +0000 (11:35 -0700)]
Implemented basic distribution.

Unfortunately multiple clients appears to not work . . .

10 years agoImplemented (untested) CLI client and worker.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 17:13:38 +0000 (10:13 -0700)]
Implemented (untested) CLI client and worker.

10 years agoFinished serialization code for ObjectTree.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 07:23:02 +0000 (00:23 -0700)]
Finished serialization code for ObjectTree.

10 years agoAdded light-related serialization code.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 07:08:08 +0000 (00:08 -0700)]
Added light-related serialization code.

10 years agoAdded serialization code for all members of RenderSettings.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 07:00:51 +0000 (00:00 -0700)]
Added serialization code for all members of RenderSettings.

10 years agoTest serialization/deserialization finished.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 06:23:58 +0000 (23:23 -0700)]
Test serialization/deserialization finished.

10 years agoFinished ClientSocket, ServerSocket, and SelectWrapper.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 05:48:08 +0000 (22:48 -0700)]
Finished ClientSocket, ServerSocket, and SelectWrapper.

10 years agoAdded (untested) BSD ClientSocket.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 05:23:38 +0000 (22:23 -0700)]
Added (untested) BSD ClientSocket.

10 years agoAdded Scene::Specification class.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 04:42:31 +0000 (21:42 -0700)]
Added Scene::Specification class.

10 years agoRemoved Qt networking code; will rewrite with Boost::Serialization.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 04:27:12 +0000 (21:27 -0700)]
Removed Qt networking code; will rewrite with Boost::Serialization.

10 years agoCleaned up repository.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 02:23:25 +0000 (19:23 -0700)]
Cleaned up repository.

10 years agoAdded some code for the rendering CLI.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 01:45:28 +0000 (18:45 -0700)]
Added some code for the rendering CLI.

10 years agoStarted adding networking code to distribute processing.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 00:14:07 +0000 (17:14 -0700)]
Started adding networking code to distribute processing.

10 years agoAdded support for parsing triangles.
ethereal [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 20:45:21 +0000 (13:45 -0700)]
Added support for parsing triangles.

10 years agoAdded support for triangles.
ethereal [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 20:35:06 +0000 (13:35 -0700)]
Added support for triangles.

10 years agoWasn't setting the light model in the SDL loader . . . sigh.
ethereal [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 19:34:54 +0000 (12:34 -0700)]
Wasn't setting the light model in the SDL loader . . . sigh.

10 years agoAdded global ambient light.
ethereal [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 18:47:33 +0000 (11:47 -0700)]
Added global ambient light.

10 years agoStarted to implement SDL loading code.
ethereal [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 07:32:28 +0000 (00:32 -0700)]
Started to implement SDL loading code.

10 years agoFixed Camera projection plane (FOV was 2x needed).
ethereal [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 04:29:02 +0000 (21:29 -0700)]
Fixed Camera projection plane (FOV was 2x needed).

10 years agoCreated very nice scene in mjollnir.cpp.
ethereal [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 02:49:48 +0000 (19:49 -0700)]
Created very nice scene in mjollnir.cpp.

10 years agoAdded support for planes, changed AA to circular from random.
ethereal [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 01:30:14 +0000 (18:30 -0700)]
Added support for planes, changed AA to circular from random.

10 years agoImplemented randomized anti-aliasing and hard shadows.
ethereal [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 00:33:03 +0000 (17:33 -0700)]
Implemented randomized anti-aliasing and hard shadows.

10 years agoFixed bugs, added example scene and image writer.
ethereal [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 23:57:20 +0000 (16:57 -0700)]
Fixed bugs, added example scene and image writer.

A very nice pair of spheres are now rendered.

10 years agoAdded untested lighting code.
ethereal [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 22:30:53 +0000 (15:30 -0700)]
Added untested lighting code.

10 years agoStarted actual ray-tracing code.
ethereal [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 01:44:34 +0000 (18:44 -0700)]
Started actual ray-tracing code.

10 years agoChanged Camera to take FOV instead of proj. plane distance.
ethereal [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 00:22:56 +0000 (17:22 -0700)]
Changed Camera to take FOV instead of proj. plane distance.

10 years agoAdded basic ray-generator, the Camera.
ethereal [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 23:43:36 +0000 (16:43 -0700)]
Added basic ray-generator, the Camera.

10 years agoRenamed "World" to "Scene".
ethereal [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 21:47:02 +0000 (14:47 -0700)]
Renamed "World" to "Scene".

10 years agoFixed rotate/scale/translate objects.
ethereal [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 21:41:17 +0000 (14:41 -0700)]
Fixed rotate/scale/translate objects.

10 years agoFixed sphere intersection test.
ethereal [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 21:30:35 +0000 (14:30 -0700)]
Fixed sphere intersection test.

10 years agoAdded (untested) unit sphere intersection code.
ethereal [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 20:59:41 +0000 (13:59 -0700)]
Added (untested) unit sphere intersection code.

10 years agoStarted fourth assignment, the ray tracer. Code name is Mjollnir.
ethereal [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 20:29:01 +0000 (13:29 -0700)]
Started fourth assignment, the ray tracer. Code name is Mjollnir.

10 years agoMinor change.
ethereal [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 04:41:16 +0000 (21:41 -0700)]
Minor change.

10 years agoMinor modifications; changed "Skip frames" to "Extra frames" upon request.
ethereal [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 04:14:15 +0000 (21:14 -0700)]
Minor modifications; changed "Skip frames" to "Extra frames" upon request.

10 years agoStarted README, fixed some view-space modelling transformations.
ethereal [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 04:02:03 +0000 (21:02 -0700)]
Started README, fixed some view-space modelling transformations.

10 years agoChanged Animator to properly set default animation.
ethereal [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 02:52:50 +0000 (19:52 -0700)]
Changed Animator to properly set default animation.

10 years agoMinor modifications.
ethereal [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 20:43:57 +0000 (13:43 -0700)]
Minor modifications.

10 years agoChanged to using linear filtering on skins.
ethereal [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 17:20:34 +0000 (10:20 -0700)]
Changed to using linear filtering on skins.

10 years agoAdded some model transformations.
ethereal [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 16:40:16 +0000 (09:40 -0700)]
Added some model transformations.

10 years agoAdded weapon model & skin loading.
ethereal [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 18:42:12 +0000 (11:42 -0700)]
Added weapon model & skin loading.

10 years agoFixed textures with multiple rendering contexts.
ethereal [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 18:18:51 +0000 (11:18 -0700)]
Fixed textures with multiple rendering contexts.

10 years agoMinor modifications to get flat rendering/texturing working.
ethereal [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 16:54:51 +0000 (09:54 -0700)]
Minor modifications to get flat rendering/texturing working.

10 years agoFixed smooth shading and texturing to work properly together.
ethereal [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 16:48:13 +0000 (09:48 -0700)]
Fixed smooth shading and texturing to work properly together.

10 years agoAdded skin loading and texture mapping.
ethereal [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 03:27:42 +0000 (20:27 -0700)]
Added skin loading and texture mapping.

10 years agoAdded support for adding (some) translation & rotation model transformation.
ethereal [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 16:20:54 +0000 (09:20 -0700)]
Added support for adding (some) translation & rotation model transformation.

10 years agoMultiple viewports are now implemented.
ethereal [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 20:28:23 +0000 (13:28 -0700)]
Multiple viewports are now implemented.

10 years agoAdded quadratic and cubic b-spline interpolation.
ethereal [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 20:12:43 +0000 (13:12 -0700)]
Added quadratic and cubic b-spline interpolation.

10 years agoRearranged some code to make multiple viewports easier to implement.
ethereal [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 19:24:32 +0000 (12:24 -0700)]
Rearranged some code to make multiple viewports easier to implement.

10 years agoChanged Interpolator interface.
ethereal [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 06:16:23 +0000 (23:16 -0700)]
Changed Interpolator interface.

10 years agoAdded ModelRenderer-selection code.
ethereal [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 05:52:56 +0000 (22:52 -0700)]
Added ModelRenderer-selection code.

10 years agoAdded UI to control animation.
ethereal [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 05:22:47 +0000 (22:22 -0700)]
Added UI to control animation.

10 years agoAdded basic linear interpolation.
ethereal [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 03:52:17 +0000 (20:52 -0700)]
Added basic linear interpolation.

10 years agoAdded viewport control widget; allows manipulation of projection.
ethereal [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 02:30:41 +0000 (19:30 -0700)]
Added viewport control widget; allows manipulation of projection.

10 years agoFixed bug in quaternion conjugation.
ethereal [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 00:21:38 +0000 (17:21 -0700)]
Fixed bug in quaternion conjugation.

10 years agoMoved model transformations into different class.
ethereal [Sat, 19 Nov 2011 23:33:45 +0000 (16:33 -0700)]
Moved model transformations into different class.

10 years agoImplemented basic model transformations; still need a control interface.
ethereal [Sat, 19 Nov 2011 22:44:32 +0000 (15:44 -0700)]
Implemented basic model transformations; still need a control interface.

10 years agoAdded model loading code.
ethereal [Sat, 19 Nov 2011 22:05:55 +0000 (15:05 -0700)]
Added model loading code.

10 years agoAdded basic viewport/model framework, along w/quaternion+vector libraries.
ethereal [Sat, 19 Nov 2011 19:50:00 +0000 (12:50 -0700)]
Added basic viewport/model framework, along w/quaternion+vector libraries.

10 years agoFinal changes to README.
ethereal [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 04:59:15 +0000 (22:59 -0600)]
Final changes to README.

10 years agoWrote README, minor modification to controls.
ethereal [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 04:55:51 +0000 (22:55 -0600)]
Wrote README, minor modification to controls.

10 years agoAdded code to get QuadRenderer to render closed solids properly.
ethereal [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 04:46:05 +0000 (22:46 -0600)]
Added code to get QuadRenderer to render closed solids properly.

10 years agoWorked on file I/O a touch more.
ethereal [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 04:26:47 +0000 (22:26 -0600)]
Worked on file I/O a touch more.

10 years agoSome small modifications.
ethereal [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 04:09:16 +0000 (22:09 -0600)]
Some small modifications.

10 years agoImplemented support for simultaneous modification of multiple control points.
ethereal [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 03:57:30 +0000 (21:57 -0600)]
Implemented support for simultaneous modification of multiple control points.

10 years agoRemoved unused source files, added documentation comments.
ethereal [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 03:04:54 +0000 (21:04 -0600)]
Removed unused source files, added documentation comments.

10 years agoImplemented file writing.
ethereal [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 02:10:11 +0000 (20:10 -0600)]
Implemented file writing.

10 years agoAdded "zooming" to solid viewport; implemented file loading.
ethereal [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 01:59:30 +0000 (19:59 -0600)]
Added "zooming" to solid viewport; implemented file loading.

10 years agoStarted to implement CurveFilePortal, but due to ugliness it will be removed.
ethereal [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 00:06:42 +0000 (18:06 -0600)]
Started to implement CurveFilePortal, but due to ugliness it will be removed.

The file I/O code will simply be put into CurveViewportControl instead. It is
worse design-wise, but won't be overly bad.

10 years agoFixed CurveViewport::setCurve() and added build script.
Kent Williams-King [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 22:24:23 +0000 (16:24 -0600)]
Fixed CurveViewport::setCurve() and added build script.

Items left: file I/O, multiple control points, documentation, writeup,
polishing.

10 years agoAdded support for closed surfaces to the hidden-line-removal code.
ethereal [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 16:42:27 +0000 (10:42 -0600)]
Added support for closed surfaces to the hidden-line-removal code.

10 years agoImplemented basic hidden-line removal.
ethereal [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 16:34:19 +0000 (10:34 -0600)]
Implemented basic hidden-line removal.

10 years agoAdded ability to enforce arbitrary minimum number of CPs per generator.
ethereal [Sun, 30 Oct 2011 03:44:32 +0000 (21:44 -0600)]
Added ability to enforce arbitrary minimum number of CPs per generator.

10 years agoImplemented (I hope) open and closed B-Splines.
ethereal [Sun, 30 Oct 2011 03:18:28 +0000 (21:18 -0600)]
Implemented (I hope) open and closed B-Splines.

10 years agoFixed trackball.
ethereal [Sun, 30 Oct 2011 02:30:28 +0000 (20:30 -0600)]
Fixed trackball.