ethv.git
17 months agoFix URL to multiboot specification. master
ethereal [Sun, 20 May 2018 04:35:35 +0000 (00:35 -0400)]
Fix URL to multiboot specification.

2 years agoFix another hex mishap.
ethereal [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 23:16:50 +0000 (16:16 -0700)]
Fix another hex mishap.

2 years agoFix binary/hex translation in PIT notes.
ethereal [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 21:38:20 +0000 (14:38 -0700)]
Fix binary/hex translation in PIT notes.

2 years agoMinor content updates.
ethereal [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 11:26:27 +0000 (03:26 -0800)]
Minor content updates.

2 years agoAdd shuffler paper PDF.
ethereal [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 11:23:40 +0000 (03:23 -0800)]
Add shuffler paper PDF.

3 years agoVarious small updates.
ethereal [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 00:41:43 +0000 (17:41 -0700)]
Various small updates.

4 years agoAdded simple kriti page.
ethereal [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 08:13:20 +0000 (01:13 -0700)]
Added simple kriti page.

4 years agoUpdated landing page.
ethereal [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 10:14:55 +0000 (02:14 -0800)]
Updated landing page.

4 years agoMove LWLA1034 draft into drafts/ directory.
ethereal [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 07:25:49 +0000 (23:25 -0800)]
Move LWLA1034 draft into drafts/ directory.

4 years agoAdded support for drafts/ directory.
ethereal [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 07:25:09 +0000 (23:25 -0800)]
Added support for drafts/ directory.

5 years agoStarted expanding OSDev notes #7.
ethereal [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 06:09:09 +0000 (23:09 -0700)]
Started expanding OSDev notes #7.

5 years agoAdded Android .apk for Jana.
ethereal [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 00:28:48 +0000 (17:28 -0700)]
Added Android .apk for Jana.

5 years agoAdded FAT32 example to OSDev notes 6.
ethereal [Sat, 24 May 2014 02:46:58 +0000 (20:46 -0600)]
Added FAT32 example to OSDev notes 6.

Also added forgotten figure to repository.

5 years agoStarted working on OSDev notes 6 content.
ethereal [Fri, 23 May 2014 23:56:48 +0000 (17:56 -0600)]
Started working on OSDev notes 6 content.

5 years agoAdded note about creating new threads to OSDev notes 4.
ethereal [Fri, 23 May 2014 22:57:43 +0000 (16:57 -0600)]
Added note about creating new threads to OSDev notes 4.

5 years agoAdded clarification to OSDev notes 5.
ethereal [Fri, 23 May 2014 10:42:25 +0000 (04:42 -0600)]
Added clarification to OSDev notes 5.

5 years agoRemembered to commit OSDev notes 5 content.
ethereal [Tue, 20 May 2014 22:41:36 +0000 (16:41 -0600)]
Remembered to commit OSDev notes 5 content.

5 years agoAdded note about premade paging structures to OSDev notes 2.
ethereal [Sun, 18 May 2014 06:28:12 +0000 (00:28 -0600)]
Added note about premade paging structures to OSDev notes 2.

5 years agoA couple of minor elaborations on OSDev notes 4.
ethereal [Sun, 18 May 2014 04:21:45 +0000 (22:21 -0600)]
A couple of minor elaborations on OSDev notes 4.

5 years agoFixed ACPI RSDP signature in OSDev notes 4.
ethereal [Sun, 18 May 2014 04:14:27 +0000 (22:14 -0600)]
Fixed ACPI RSDP signature in OSDev notes 4.

5 years agoElaborated on APIC EOIs in OSDev notes 3.
ethereal [Sun, 18 May 2014 01:50:45 +0000 (19:50 -0600)]
Elaborated on APIC EOIs in OSDev notes 3.

5 years agoFixed another mistake in OSDev notes 3.
ethereal [Sun, 18 May 2014 01:46:31 +0000 (19:46 -0600)]
Fixed another mistake in OSDev notes 3.

5 years agoFixed huge mistake in OSDev notes 3.
ethereal [Sun, 18 May 2014 01:39:25 +0000 (19:39 -0600)]
Fixed huge mistake in OSDev notes 3.

The software-disable bit should be *set* to enable the local APIC, not clear.

5 years agoFixed typos.
ethereal [Sat, 17 May 2014 11:30:51 +0000 (05:30 -0600)]
Fixed typos.

5 years agoAdded ACPI spec reference to OSDev notes 5.
ethereal [Tue, 13 May 2014 00:04:37 +0000 (18:04 -0600)]
Added ACPI spec reference to OSDev notes 5.

5 years agoFix notation in OSDev notes 3.
ethereal [Mon, 12 May 2014 02:26:39 +0000 (20:26 -0600)]
Fix notation in OSDev notes 3.

5 years agoStarted working on CPU-local storage notes (OSDev 5).
ethereal [Mon, 12 May 2014 02:15:32 +0000 (20:15 -0600)]
Started working on CPU-local storage notes (OSDev 5).

5 years agoStarted writing SMP boot notes (OSDev 5).
ethereal [Mon, 12 May 2014 01:30:39 +0000 (19:30 -0600)]
Started writing SMP boot notes (OSDev 5).

5 years agoFixed PIC initialization code.
ethereal [Sun, 11 May 2014 20:40:30 +0000 (14:40 -0600)]
Fixed PIC initialization code.

5 years agoSpell-checked OSDev notes 0 through 4.
ethereal [Sun, 11 May 2014 18:58:37 +0000 (12:58 -0600)]
Spell-checked OSDev notes 0 through 4.

5 years agoAdded more resources to OSDev notes 3.
ethereal [Sun, 11 May 2014 04:58:29 +0000 (22:58 -0600)]
Added more resources to OSDev notes 3.

5 years agoUpdated IRC channel name on OSdev index.
ethereal [Sat, 10 May 2014 04:47:49 +0000 (22:47 -0600)]
Updated IRC channel name on OSdev index.

5 years agoAdded context-switching content to OSDev notes 4.
ethereal [Fri, 9 May 2014 23:31:47 +0000 (17:31 -0600)]
Added context-switching content to OSDev notes 4.

5 years agoAdded information about ACPI tables + HPET periodic timers to OSDev notes 4.
ethereal [Fri, 9 May 2014 04:22:39 +0000 (22:22 -0600)]
Added information about ACPI tables + HPET periodic timers to OSDev notes 4.

5 years agoStarted adding HPET content to OSDev notes 4.
ethereal [Fri, 9 May 2014 02:38:55 +0000 (20:38 -0600)]
Started adding HPET content to OSDev notes 4.

5 years agoAdded info about local APIC timers to OSDev notes 4.
ethereal [Thu, 8 May 2014 03:19:09 +0000 (21:19 -0600)]
Added info about local APIC timers to OSDev notes 4.

5 years agoClean up OSDev notes 2 and 3.
ethereal [Wed, 7 May 2014 20:37:06 +0000 (14:37 -0600)]
Clean up OSDev notes 2 and 3.

5 years agoAdded inline assembly helpers to OSDev notes 2.
ethereal [Wed, 7 May 2014 06:02:15 +0000 (00:02 -0600)]
Added inline assembly helpers to OSDev notes 2.

5 years agoFixed bug in iterative tree-walking code in OSDev notes 2.
ethereal [Wed, 7 May 2014 05:29:01 +0000 (23:29 -0600)]
Fixed bug in iterative tree-walking code in OSDev notes 2.

5 years agoAdded clarifying example to OSDev notes 2.
ethereal [Wed, 7 May 2014 05:15:48 +0000 (23:15 -0600)]
Added clarifying example to OSDev notes 2.

5 years agoAdded note about debugging virtual memory managers to OSDev notes 2.
ethereal [Tue, 6 May 2014 22:42:12 +0000 (16:42 -0600)]
Added note about debugging virtual memory managers to OSDev notes 2.

5 years agoFix some minor errors in OSDev notes 2.
ethereal [Fri, 2 May 2014 16:57:10 +0000 (10:57 -0600)]
Fix some minor errors in OSDev notes 2.

5 years agoAdd link to Aelius in OSDev workshop index.
ethereal [Fri, 2 May 2014 05:58:36 +0000 (23:58 -0600)]
Add link to Aelius in OSDev workshop index.

5 years agoStarted working on OSDev notes 4.
ethereal [Thu, 1 May 2014 22:49:20 +0000 (16:49 -0600)]
Started working on OSDev notes 4.

5 years agoAdded exceptions description to OSdev notes 2.
ethereal [Thu, 1 May 2014 20:58:00 +0000 (14:58 -0600)]
Added exceptions description to OSdev notes 2.

5 years agoAdded disclaimer vis a vis treewalk code in OSDev notes 2.
ethereal [Thu, 1 May 2014 18:48:17 +0000 (12:48 -0600)]
Added disclaimer vis a vis treewalk code in OSDev notes 2.

5 years agoOSDev notes 2 finished, modulo proofing.
ethereal [Thu, 1 May 2014 17:15:28 +0000 (11:15 -0600)]
OSDev notes 2 finished, modulo proofing.

5 years agoFixed spacing in figure in OSDev notes 2.
ethereal [Thu, 1 May 2014 17:08:57 +0000 (11:08 -0600)]
Fixed spacing in figure in OSDev notes 2.

5 years agoRemoved tikz from LaTeX generation, wasn't supposed to be there.
ethereal [Thu, 1 May 2014 16:55:01 +0000 (10:55 -0600)]
Removed tikz from LaTeX generation, wasn't supposed to be there.

5 years agoFix "Intel APM" to be "AMD APM".
ethereal [Thu, 1 May 2014 16:53:56 +0000 (10:53 -0600)]
Fix "Intel APM" to be "AMD APM".

5 years agoAlmost finished OSdev notes-2.
ethereal [Thu, 1 May 2014 16:51:40 +0000 (10:51 -0600)]
Almost finished OSdev notes-2.

5 years agoAdded to OSdev notes 2. Almost done.
ethereal [Thu, 1 May 2014 16:17:11 +0000 (10:17 -0600)]
Added to OSdev notes 2. Almost done.

5 years agoWorked on OSDev notes 2 some more.
ethereal [Thu, 1 May 2014 15:00:34 +0000 (09:00 -0600)]
Worked on OSDev notes 2 some more.

5 years agoStarted fleshing out OSDev notes 2.
ethereal [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 02:03:21 +0000 (20:03 -0600)]
Started fleshing out OSDev notes 2.

5 years agoWorked out structure for OSDev notes 2.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 04:41:22 +0000 (22:41 -0600)]
Worked out structure for OSDev notes 2.

5 years agoAdded I/O APIC information to OSDev notes 3.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 04:28:54 +0000 (22:28 -0600)]
Added I/O APIC information to OSDev notes 3.

5 years agoChanged of plans: swapping OSdev notes 2 and 3.
ethereal [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 22:55:12 +0000 (16:55 -0600)]
Changed of plans: swapping OSdev notes 2 and 3.

5 years agoAdded notes about TSS to OSdev notes 2.
ethereal [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 22:13:00 +0000 (16:13 -0600)]
Added notes about TSS to OSdev notes 2.

5 years agoStarted OSDev notes 2.
ethereal [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 21:40:35 +0000 (15:40 -0600)]
Started OSDev notes 2.

5 years agoAdded note about compilation to OSDev notes 1.
ethereal [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 19:58:58 +0000 (13:58 -0600)]
Added note about compilation to OSDev notes 1.

5 years agoHopefully finished OSDev notes 1.
ethereal [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 06:05:18 +0000 (00:05 -0600)]
Hopefully finished OSDev notes 1.

5 years agoAdded more notes about PCI to OSDev notes 1.
ethereal [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 04:34:22 +0000 (22:34 -0600)]
Added more notes about PCI to OSDev notes 1.

5 years agoUpdated OSDev notes 0 and 1.
ethereal [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 22:08:15 +0000 (16:08 -0600)]
Updated OSDev notes 0 and 1.

5 years agoExpanded OSDev notes #1.
ethereal [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 05:28:36 +0000 (23:28 -0600)]
Expanded OSDev notes #1.

5 years agoStarted fleshing out OSDev notes 2.
ethereal [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 05:56:24 +0000 (23:56 -0600)]
Started fleshing out OSDev notes 2.

5 years agoExpanded OSDev notes 1.
ethereal [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 03:46:23 +0000 (21:46 -0600)]
Expanded OSDev notes 1.

5 years agoMade all indexes able to use relative paths from their directory.
ethereal [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 19:16:16 +0000 (13:16 -0600)]
Made all indexes able to use relative paths from their directory.

5 years agoStarted fleshing out OSDev notes #1.
ethereal [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 03:24:03 +0000 (21:24 -0600)]
Started fleshing out OSDev notes #1.

5 years agoHopefully finished OSDev background notes.
ethereal [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 02:38:50 +0000 (20:38 -0600)]
Hopefully finished OSDev background notes.

5 years agoAdded notes about Intel memory model.
ethereal [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 02:30:10 +0000 (20:30 -0600)]
Added notes about Intel memory model.

5 years agoMinor changes; added PGP key fingerprint.
ethereal [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 02:10:40 +0000 (20:10 -0600)]
Minor changes; added PGP key fingerprint.

5 years agoPrevented unnecessary image centring.
ethereal [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 02:54:05 +0000 (20:54 -0600)]
Prevented unnecessary image centring.

5 years agoRemoved note about group work in OSdev index.
ethereal [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 05:22:27 +0000 (23:22 -0600)]
Removed note about group work in OSdev index.

5 years agoModified OSDev notes slightly.
ethereal [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 05:20:28 +0000 (23:20 -0600)]
Modified OSDev notes slightly.

5 years agoMade images auto-centred.
ethereal [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 05:20:13 +0000 (23:20 -0600)]
Made images auto-centred.

5 years agoMinor sydi fixups.
ethereal [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 03:51:30 +0000 (21:51 -0600)]
Minor sydi fixups.

5 years agoAdded Makefile.
ethereal [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 00:49:59 +0000 (18:49 -0600)]
Added Makefile.

5 years agoAdd some supporting static files to OSDev notes.
ethereal [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 05:29:57 +0000 (23:29 -0600)]
Add some supporting static files to OSDev notes.

5 years agoAdded OSDev workshop notes structure.
ethereal [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 05:26:14 +0000 (23:26 -0600)]
Added OSDev workshop notes structure.

5 years agoUpdated OSDev notes index.
ethereal [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 04:16:57 +0000 (22:16 -0600)]
Updated OSDev notes index.

5 years agoWorked on OSDev notes 0 some more.
ethereal [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 04:10:34 +0000 (22:10 -0600)]
Worked on OSDev notes 0 some more.

5 years agoAdd support for Python 3.2 and python-markdown 2.1.
ethereal [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 04:03:43 +0000 (22:03 -0600)]
Add support for Python 3.2 and python-markdown 2.1.

5 years agoStarted adding OSDev workshop content.
ethereal [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 03:05:21 +0000 (21:05 -0600)]
Started adding OSDev workshop content.

5 years agoVarious small fixup changes.
ethereal [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 04:00:14 +0000 (22:00 -0600)]
Various small fixup changes.

5 years agoAdded LaTeX support.
ethereal [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 03:06:16 +0000 (21:06 -0600)]
Added LaTeX support.

5 years agoAdded graphviz/gnuplot integration.
ethereal [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 00:22:50 +0000 (18:22 -0600)]
Added graphviz/gnuplot integration.

5 years agoStarted moving over to new Python-based static generator.
ethereal [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 22:45:35 +0000 (16:45 -0600)]
Started moving over to new Python-based static generator.

5 years agoRealized that a rewrite is in order due to weirdnesses.
ethereal [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 18:47:10 +0000 (12:47 -0600)]
Realized that a rewrite is in order due to weirdnesses.

5 years agoAdded graphviz (dot) support.
ethereal [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 07:04:06 +0000 (01:04 -0600)]
Added graphviz (dot) support.

5 years agoAdded support for <plot></plot> tags.
ethereal [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 06:51:27 +0000 (00:51 -0600)]
Added support for <plot></plot> tags.

5 years agoChanged syntax highlighting to use popen, improved LaTeX error messages.
ethereal [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 06:14:50 +0000 (00:14 -0600)]
Changed syntax highlighting to use popen, improved LaTeX error messages.

5 years agoAdded "SPI modes on SAM3N".
ethereal [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 03:18:56 +0000 (21:18 -0600)]
Added "SPI modes on SAM3N".

5 years agoStarted oscilloscope article.
ethereal [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 07:30:38 +0000 (00:30 -0700)]
Started oscilloscope article.

5 years agoStarted writing quantum computation weblog post.
ethereal [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 04:37:10 +0000 (21:37 -0700)]
Started writing quantum computation weblog post.

5 years agoUpdated jana tarball to include length option.
ethereal [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 01:10:59 +0000 (18:10 -0700)]
Updated jana tarball to include length option.

6 years agoChange email address in page footer.
ethereal [Wed, 4 Sep 2013 20:12:30 +0000 (13:12 -0700)]
Change email address in page footer.

6 years agoAdded WIP to title of fourth program-loading article.
ethereal [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 06:38:03 +0000 (23:38 -0700)]
Added WIP to title of fourth program-loading article.

6 years agoAdded `why ld.so uses inodes' weblog post.
ethereal [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 06:37:07 +0000 (23:37 -0700)]
Added `why ld.so uses inodes' weblog post.

6 years agoAdded signature to Intel architecture trivia question post.
ethereal [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 03:40:18 +0000 (21:40 -0600)]
Added signature to Intel architecture trivia question post.

6 years agoRevert "Added dhandler, supports Mason 1.48 properly now."
ethereal [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 21:10:36 +0000 (15:10 -0600)]
Revert "Added dhandler, supports Mason 1.48 properly now."

This reverts commit a1fd71a83770cf847c91f869017d8886b403744c.