kriti.git
3 years agoConsolidated all random singletons into single interface. master
ethereal [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 09:32:50 +0000 (01:32 -0800)]
Consolidated all random singletons into single interface.

3 years agoRearchitected Button/LineEdit to use Panel internally.
ethereal [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 03:14:01 +0000 (19:14 -0800)]
Rearchitected Button/LineEdit to use Panel internally.

Note that the redone Panel currently does not respect styling information.

3 years agoAdded support for keyboard focus to GUI::Context.
ethereal [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 01:19:21 +0000 (17:19 -0800)]
Added support for keyboard focus to GUI::Context.

3 years agoAdded support for Unicode text input.
ethereal [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 21:44:34 +0000 (13:44 -0800)]
Added support for Unicode text input.

3 years agoIntroduced new GUI Context system.
ethereal [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 07:13:11 +0000 (23:13 -0800)]
Introduced new GUI Context system.

This also changes RenderableContainers to be where UniformHooks are registered,
instead of in Stage.

3 years agoDisabled key_down events from repeats.
ethereal [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 21:02:55 +0000 (13:02 -0800)]
Disabled key_down events from repeats.

3 years agoUpdate ContextRegistry to pass time since last frame.
ethereal [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 20:47:12 +0000 (12:47 -0800)]
Update ContextRegistry to pass time since last frame.

Note that the value is zero for the first frame.

3 years agoAdded some more LICENSE information to the assimp distribution.
ethereal [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 04:55:45 +0000 (20:55 -0800)]
Added some more LICENSE information to the assimp distribution.

3 years agoMostly implemented GUI styling support.
ethereal [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 02:34:05 +0000 (18:34 -0800)]
Mostly implemented GUI styling support.

No major infrastructure for changing styles in LayoutItems yet.

3 years agoAdapted buildsystem to make Bullet integration optional.
ethereal [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 23:00:09 +0000 (15:00 -0800)]
Adapted buildsystem to make Bullet integration optional.

3 years agoUpdated copyright year.
ethereal [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 05:41:51 +0000 (21:41 -0800)]
Updated copyright year.

3 years agoAdded support for MSAA.
ethereal [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 05:01:48 +0000 (21:01 -0800)]
Added support for MSAA.

Note that some shaders (those that take in RTT targets as inputs) need to be
marked with msaa-sensitive="true" in the materials XML file.

This does limit the RTT functionality somewhat, so it should be made possible
to have particular Stages not using MSAA.

3 years agoReplaced GLEW with a custom extension loader.
ethereal [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 01:09:40 +0000 (17:09 -0800)]
Replaced GLEW with a custom extension loader.

3 years agoUpdated README to point to documentation.
ethereal [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 19:17:31 +0000 (11:17 -0800)]
Updated README to point to documentation.

3 years agoUpdated buildsystem slightly.
ethereal [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 19:12:38 +0000 (11:12 -0800)]
Updated buildsystem slightly.

3 years agoUpdated documentation.
ethereal [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 19:08:59 +0000 (11:08 -0800)]
Updated documentation.

3 years agoExpanded on resource system documentation.
ethereal [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 06:45:36 +0000 (22:45 -0800)]
Expanded on resource system documentation.

3 years agoRenamed physics/ to bullet/ in preparation for Box2D integration.
ethereal [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 06:06:38 +0000 (22:06 -0800)]
Renamed physics/ to bullet/ in preparation for Box2D integration.

3 years agoImplemented camera interpolation and quaternion SLERP.
ethereal [Wed, 30 Dec 2015 06:20:37 +0000 (23:20 -0700)]
Implemented camera interpolation and quaternion SLERP.

3 years agoAdd script to automatically create .fwd headers.
ethereal [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 07:04:17 +0000 (00:04 -0700)]
Add script to automatically create .fwd headers.

3 years agoFixed default alpha blending function.
ethereal [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 07:03:51 +0000 (00:03 -0700)]
Fixed default alpha blending function.

3 years agoFixed bug when loading textures with active TextureContext.
ethereal [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 23:51:05 +0000 (16:51 -0700)]
Fixed bug when loading textures with active TextureContext.

3 years agoFixed some more valgrind-discovered bugs.
ethereal [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 23:26:03 +0000 (16:26 -0700)]
Fixed some more valgrind-discovered bugs.

3 years agoFixed some errors found by Valgrind.
ethereal [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 22:32:43 +0000 (15:32 -0700)]
Fixed some errors found by Valgrind.

3 years agoFixed some forward-decl uses.
ethereal [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 00:01:15 +0000 (17:01 -0700)]
Fixed some forward-decl uses.

3 years agoBegan adding forward-declaration headers.
ethereal [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 23:29:40 +0000 (16:29 -0700)]
Began adding forward-declaration headers.

3 years agoFixed use of glDrawBuffer in Render::Framebuffer.
ethereal [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 21:21:34 +0000 (14:21 -0700)]
Fixed use of glDrawBuffer in Render::Framebuffer.

3 years agoElaborate on one of the error tracking messages.
ethereal [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 20:38:28 +0000 (13:38 -0700)]
Elaborate on one of the error tracking messages.

3 years agoBegan ErrorTracker infrastructure integration.
ethereal [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 20:25:13 +0000 (13:25 -0700)]
Began ErrorTracker infrastructure integration.

This should help with pinpointing where GL errors are arising.

3 years agoAdded more externally-useful addMapping to Render::Stage.
ethereal [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 19:56:03 +0000 (12:56 -0700)]
Added more externally-useful addMapping to Render::Stage.

3 years agoBegan adding support for GUI Texture widget.
ethereal [Sun, 13 Dec 2015 02:07:04 +0000 (18:07 -0800)]
Began adding support for GUI Texture widget.

3 years agoMinor updates to Math namespace documentation.
ethereal [Sun, 13 Dec 2015 01:56:13 +0000 (17:56 -0800)]
Minor updates to Math namespace documentation.

3 years agoAdded integration wrapper to imported R-tree.
ethereal [Sun, 6 Dec 2015 23:24:58 +0000 (15:24 -0800)]
Added integration wrapper to imported R-tree.

3 years agoImported R-tree from Mjollnir, and backported Aesalon fixes.
ethereal [Sun, 6 Dec 2015 20:43:55 +0000 (12:43 -0800)]
Imported R-tree from Mjollnir, and backported Aesalon fixes.

3 years agoFix documentation slightly.
ethereal [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 00:38:53 +0000 (16:38 -0800)]
Fix documentation slightly.

3 years agoSmall documentation changes.
ethereal [Sun, 1 Nov 2015 22:40:27 +0000 (14:40 -0800)]
Small documentation changes.

3 years agoBegan working on basic RTD documentation.
ethereal [Sun, 1 Nov 2015 10:13:22 +0000 (02:13 -0800)]
Began working on basic RTD documentation.

3 years agoRemove unneeded test code.
ethereal [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 06:48:06 +0000 (23:48 -0700)]
Remove unneeded test code.

3 years agoFixed bug in State::Context.
ethereal [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 05:12:08 +0000 (22:12 -0700)]
Fixed bug in State::Context.

This was causing compilation errors when using clang.

3 years agoMinor code cleanup.
ethereal [Sun, 11 Oct 2015 03:10:10 +0000 (20:10 -0700)]
Minor code cleanup.

3 years agoSome small fixes to Gitlab CI config.
ethereal [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 06:56:01 +0000 (23:56 -0700)]
Some small fixes to Gitlab CI config.

3 years agoChanged dist upload script.
ethereal [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 03:57:16 +0000 (20:57 -0700)]
Changed dist upload script.

3 years agoAdded dist generation and upload hook to CI config.
ethereal [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 03:30:01 +0000 (20:30 -0700)]
Added dist generation and upload hook to CI config.

3 years agoAdded link to CI build status in README.
ethereal [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 02:30:59 +0000 (19:30 -0700)]
Added link to CI build status in README.

3 years agoFixed use of weak_from_this().
ethereal [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 01:47:16 +0000 (18:47 -0700)]
Fixed use of weak_from_this().

This function is not available in boost 1.58, which means it fails the CI
build on Debian Jessie.

3 years agoUpdated README. ci
ethereal [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 00:50:49 +0000 (17:50 -0700)]
Updated README.

3 years agoInitial CI script test.
ethereal [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 21:38:40 +0000 (14:38 -0700)]
Initial CI script test.

3 years agoRemoved boost::signals from buildsystem requirements.
ethereal [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 05:40:44 +0000 (22:40 -0700)]
Removed boost::signals from buildsystem requirements.

3 years agoChanged kriti buildsystem architecture slightly.
ethereal [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 05:35:54 +0000 (22:35 -0700)]
Changed kriti buildsystem architecture slightly.

3 years agoUpdated buildsystem environment file.
ethereal [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 05:28:39 +0000 (22:28 -0700)]
Updated buildsystem environment file.

3 years agoRemoved debugging information in Render::Texture.
ethereal [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 05:22:09 +0000 (22:22 -0700)]
Removed debugging information in Render::Texture.

3 years agoImplemented State::DelayProxy for invocation of delayed events.
ethereal [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 03:30:36 +0000 (20:30 -0700)]
Implemented State::DelayProxy for invocation of delayed events.

3 years agoAdded GUI::LayoutItem->flush() and implementations.
ethereal [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 18:07:52 +0000 (11:07 -0700)]
Added GUI::LayoutItem->flush() and implementations.

3 years agoAdd missed changes to repo.
ethereal [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 06:33:53 +0000 (23:33 -0700)]
Add missed changes to repo.

3 years agoAdded support for text colours, updated TODO.
ethereal [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 06:31:32 +0000 (23:31 -0700)]
Added support for text colours, updated TODO.

3 years agoFixed bug in Texture that was causing single-colour textures to be scaled.
ethereal [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 02:45:07 +0000 (19:45 -0700)]
Fixed bug in Texture that was causing single-colour textures to be scaled.

3 years agoMostly finished new font system, with one texture coordinate bug remaining.
ethereal [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 02:25:53 +0000 (19:25 -0700)]
Mostly finished new font system, with one texture coordinate bug remaining.

3 years agoVarious changes leading up to new font rendering architecture.
ethereal [Sun, 4 Oct 2015 18:52:10 +0000 (11:52 -0700)]
Various changes leading up to new font rendering architecture.

3 years agoAdded FreeType2 to buildsystem.
ethereal [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 06:26:03 +0000 (23:26 -0700)]
Added FreeType2 to buildsystem.

3 years agoImplemented very simple AARect packing.
ethereal [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 06:54:34 +0000 (23:54 -0700)]
Implemented very simple AARect packing.

3 years agoChanged from DPCM to DPI.
ethereal [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 05:22:15 +0000 (22:22 -0700)]
Changed from DPCM to DPI.

3 years agoMade Panel::minSize respect layout's minSize.
ethereal [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 04:11:20 +0000 (21:11 -0700)]
Made Panel::minSize respect layout's minSize.

3 years agoAdded support for mousewheel events.
ethereal [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 03:21:14 +0000 (20:21 -0700)]
Added support for mousewheel events.

3 years agoScrollArea tested and seems to be working.
ethereal [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 02:00:24 +0000 (19:00 -0700)]
ScrollArea tested and seems to be working.

3 years agoImplemented untested GUI ScrollArea widget and stencil cropping.
ethereal [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 09:45:13 +0000 (02:45 -0700)]
Implemented untested GUI ScrollArea widget and stencil cropping.

3 years agoCleaned up shaders, made mouse buttons in event correct.
ethereal [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 18:22:03 +0000 (11:22 -0700)]
Cleaned up shaders, made mouse buttons in event correct.

3 years agoChanged mouse movements to be in GUI coordinates.
ethereal [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 18:01:04 +0000 (11:01 -0700)]
Changed mouse movements to be in GUI coordinates.

3 years agoSwapped GUI::Scale to use DPCM-based measurement.
ethereal [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 08:49:03 +0000 (01:49 -0700)]
Swapped GUI::Scale to use DPCM-based measurement.

3 years agoAdded State integration to GUI buttons.
ethereal [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 04:52:07 +0000 (21:52 -0700)]
Added State integration to GUI buttons.

Also allowed Events to fire themselves.

3 years agoAdded simple README for GitHub.
ethereal [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 05:23:26 +0000 (22:23 -0700)]
Added simple README for GitHub.

3 years agoMinor modifications to support actual use.
ethereal [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 05:11:15 +0000 (22:11 -0700)]
Minor modifications to support actual use.

3 years agoFinished missing functions in Interface::ContextRegistry.
ethereal [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 04:15:46 +0000 (21:15 -0700)]
Finished missing functions in Interface::ContextRegistry.

3 years agoMostly converted to new event system.
ethereal [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 03:17:24 +0000 (20:17 -0700)]
Mostly converted to new event system.

3 years agoBegan re-implementing event/context system with State:: namespace.
ethereal [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 08:00:56 +0000 (01:00 -0700)]
Began re-implementing event/context system with State:: namespace.

3 years agoRemoved extraneous source files.
ethereal [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 17:34:10 +0000 (10:34 -0700)]
Removed extraneous source files.

3 years agoKriti is most of the way to library status.
ethereal [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 03:37:21 +0000 (20:37 -0700)]
Kriti is most of the way to library status.

3 years agoBegan turning kriti into rendering library instead of game.
ethereal [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 22:27:15 +0000 (15:27 -0700)]
Began turning kriti into rendering library instead of game.

5 years agoSmall style changes.
ethereal [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 23:23:14 +0000 (16:23 -0700)]
Small style changes.

5 years agoSmall code cleanups; added TODO to repository.
ethereal [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 08:18:46 +0000 (01:18 -0700)]
Small code cleanups; added TODO to repository.

5 years agoMerge pull request #1 from EricWF/master
ethereal [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 08:10:26 +0000 (01:10 -0700)]
Merge pull request #1 from EricWF/master

Store assimpInclude variable in CMake cache.

5 years agostore assimpInclude variable in CMake cache
Eric Fiselier [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 08:02:46 +0000 (02:02 -0600)]
store assimpInclude variable in CMake cache

5 years agoAdded support for cube-mapped textures to Texture.
ethereal [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 16:16:26 +0000 (10:16 -0600)]
Added support for cube-mapped textures to Texture.

5 years agoImplemented geometry shader support.
ethereal [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 09:24:27 +0000 (03:24 -0600)]
Implemented geometry shader support.

Next up: shadows for point lights via shadow cube-maps.

5 years agoStarted lighting infrastructure; small cleanups.
ethereal [Sun, 8 Jun 2014 23:07:33 +0000 (17:07 -0600)]
Started lighting infrastructure; small cleanups.

5 years agoNode hierarchy parsed properly.
ethereal [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 04:59:15 +0000 (21:59 -0700)]
Node hierarchy parsed properly.

We now have a wagon wheel being loaded properly, woohoo!

5 years agoGot simple model loading/display working.
ethereal [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 04:41:58 +0000 (21:41 -0700)]
Got simple model loading/display working.

Next up is to support the assimp Node structure to allow the instancing that
assimp uses to work properly . . .

5 years agoContinued working on assimp wrapper.
ethereal [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 02:45:11 +0000 (19:45 -0700)]
Continued working on assimp wrapper.

5 years agoStarted working on assimp integration.
ethereal [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 17:10:57 +0000 (11:10 -0600)]
Started working on assimp integration.

5 years agoStarted adding assimp integration.
ethereal [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 21:05:08 +0000 (15:05 -0600)]
Started adding assimp integration.

5 years agoAdded the Open Asset Import Library to libs/.
ethereal [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 19:27:30 +0000 (13:27 -0600)]
Added the Open Asset Import Library to libs/.

5 years agoFixed some minSize/stretch GUI code.
ethereal [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 17:28:16 +0000 (11:28 -0600)]
Fixed some minSize/stretch GUI code.

5 years agoImplemented more support for loading GUI elements from XML data.
ethereal [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 18:03:24 +0000 (12:03 -0600)]
Implemented more support for loading GUI elements from XML data.

5 years agoTextures are now loaded from XML data.
ethereal [Sat, 14 Sep 2013 23:40:37 +0000 (17:40 -0600)]
Textures are now loaded from XML data.

This allows support for mipmapping, etc.

5 years agoMade TextureContext global.
ethereal [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 03:10:24 +0000 (21:10 -0600)]
Made TextureContext global.

This is because it's wrapping global OpenGL state anyhow, so there was only
really ever a single instance around anyhow; this means that there is no need
to pass pointers to the instance around everywhere.

5 years agoFixed uninitialised variable.
ethereal [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 16:14:30 +0000 (10:14 -0600)]
Fixed uninitialised variable.

5 years agoMade Stage mappings apply only to particular materials.
ethereal [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 13:37:14 +0000 (07:37 -0600)]
Made Stage mappings apply only to particular materials.

Note that this is a little annoying if you want a previous result to be
available to all programs in a new Stage; will have to add support for adding
the parameter to globalParams instead of materialParams when necessary.

5 years agoAdded support in Containers for storing transparent renderables separately.
ethereal [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 13:18:17 +0000 (07:18 -0600)]
Added support in Containers for storing transparent renderables separately.

This fixes the transparency issues previously exhibited.

5 years agoChanged GUI system to use new RenderableContainer system.
ethereal [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 04:12:51 +0000 (22:12 -0600)]
Changed GUI system to use new RenderableContainer system.

Having some issues with transparency and textures now, though.

5 years agoFixed TextureContext::clearBindings() to reset offset index.
ethereal [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 04:49:36 +0000 (22:49 -0600)]
Fixed TextureContext::clearBindings() to reset offset index.

5 years agoRemoved unnecessary source files.
ethereal [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 02:27:23 +0000 (20:27 -0600)]
Removed unnecessary source files.