rvm.git
5 years agoUpdated encoding documentation to reflect implementation changes. master
ethereal [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 01:59:35 +0000 (18:59 -0700)]
Updated encoding documentation to reflect implementation changes.

5 years agoFibonacci number calculator is working.
ethereal [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 00:05:28 +0000 (17:05 -0700)]
Fibonacci number calculator is working.

5 years agoFixed jump implementation in VM.
ethereal [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 07:35:19 +0000 (00:35 -0700)]
Fixed jump implementation in VM.

5 years agoImplemented proper label forward-referencing.
ethereal [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 07:30:09 +0000 (00:30 -0700)]
Implemented proper label forward-referencing.

Note that all label references are currently relative to the PC of the current
instruction. This may not be desirable...

5 years agoChanged operand encoding.
ethereal [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 06:55:16 +0000 (23:55 -0700)]
Changed operand encoding.

Also fixed bugin constant parsing.

5 years agoArithmetic/logic VM implementation finished.
ethereal [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 06:31:41 +0000 (23:31 -0700)]
Arithmetic/logic VM implementation finished.

There's a bug somewhere, though, as the results are not as expected.

5 years agoStarted VM implementation.
ethereal [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 06:13:23 +0000 (23:13 -0700)]
Started VM implementation.

Untested instruction decoding implementation included.

5 years agoPartially implemented symbol resolution.
ethereal [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 05:53:13 +0000 (22:53 -0700)]
Partially implemented symbol resolution.

Still need forward-declaration and value-fixing.

5 years agoMostly finished assembler.
ethereal [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 05:39:30 +0000 (22:39 -0700)]
Mostly finished assembler.

5 years agoBuildsystem skeleton.
ethereal [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 04:27:33 +0000 (21:27 -0700)]
Buildsystem skeleton.

5 years agoAdded instruction encoding document.
ethereal [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 04:20:55 +0000 (21:20 -0700)]
Added instruction encoding document.